Skip to content

Bio: Kate Reil

January 30, 2009

kateThe way yoga found its way into my life is not nearly as interesting as the impact it has made, wiggling its way into a practice that encompasses every aspect of my journey. As my practice is ever evolving, so is my teaching and I bring in new elements as they are shared with me along the Path. I teach an engaging, rhythmic class that gets the blood pumping while keeping the heart open to deeper connections within the Self. As my teachers have taught me, I pass on the creativity of the Vinyasa lineage, striving to teach a playful class where my students can curiously explore their edge while also getting wrapped up in the grace of the pranic flow that moves them with intention, linking breath and asana seamlessly. I ultimately seek to create a space in each of my students’ lives to bring their practice off the mat and into the world. By encouraging students to be at whatever stage they are along the path of their practice, students find the space to focus on their mat and realize their potential to be their own best teachers.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

