Skip to content

Iyengar Yoga Trio

April 14, 2009

carrie

Hello Players on the Yoga Playground!

This is my first attempt at blogging. My name is Cory and I am the new rope class teacher here at Sangha Yoga Shala. The rope wall is installed and looks breath taking (pictures to come soon!). My hat is off to Malcom who did a beautiful job. I must admit I am glad I don’t have a key to the space or I would be hanging off it right now!

I also wanted to let the community know that there is a lot of freebies at the Yoga Journal Conference. IYT is my teacher’s Carrie Owerko‘s yoga dance group and they are performing on Friday Night May 15, 2009 at the conference. I saw them perform in Union Square last year and it was amazing! I will be there and I hope you will come and be inspired! If you need more information the event is posted on facebook and I will post more info here when I get it.

Iyengar Yoga Triotrio

Date:
Friday, May 15, 2009
Time:
5:00pm – 5:30pm
Location:
Hilton Hotel New York
Street:
1335 Avenue of the Americas (6th Avenue between W. 53rd and W. 54th)
City/Town:
New York, NY

“The Iyengar Yoga Trio presents An Offering of Anusthana (devoted practice) For our Beloved Teacher, Sri B.K.S. Iyengar in this, his 90th year.

B.K.S. Iyengar likes to refer to choreographed yoga demonstrations set to music as “yoga ballets.” These pieces were created as an offering to Sri B.K.S. Iyengar to celebrate and honor his continued, devoted practice and inspired teachings. They are choreographed and performed by Iyengar yoga teachers Carrie Owerko, Michelle LaRue and Tamar Kelly. Open to all.”

Practice at Sangha Yoga Shala

One Comment leave one →

Trackbacks

  1. Iyengar Yoga Trio

Leave a Reply

