Skip to content

{Bio} Katrina Cydylo

January 22, 2010

My teaching style is influenced by my background both as a professional ballet dancer and a personal trainer. I am interested in the grace and strength of Vinyasa Yoga as well as the deepening of awareness that can be found through pranayama. I like to combine flowing movements with a strong attention on breathing and alignment while encouraging students to become more aware of their bodies through their reaction to poses and the way their breath moves. Intentionally connecting breath to movement builds agility, strength, confidence and coordination. As a teacher, I also try to infuse my classes with some of the philosophy of yoga. I try to have a philosophical as well as a physical theme in each class. An example would be pratyahara, withdrawing the senses, and encouraging students to notice before reacting.

current schedule

Leave a Reply

