Skip to content

Impromptu Summer Salad

June 7, 2010
by

The summer heat has left me without much of an appetite and I have found that I have been reaching for fruits and vegetables more than ever before. Here is my recipe for an impromptu summer salad that I made with the last of my groceries. I would have normally made the dressing with raspberry vinegar, olive oil and lemon juice, but all I had left was olive oil and pesto. The pesto turned out to be delicious with the grapes! This recipe is an approximation since I made it without realizing it was good enough to share, so feel free to adjust with what you have.

Serves 1.

1 handful of arugula

1 handful of mixed greens

10 grapes

1/2 pear, julienne cut

1 oversized garlic-stuffed olive, sliced

Crumbled feta cheese

1 quarter-size drop of pesto

2 tbsp. of olive oil

Mix the arugula and mixed greens in a bowl. Add the grapes, pear and olive and set aside. In a separate bowl mix the pesto and olive oil together. Pour the “dressing” over the salad and mix well. Finish by sprinkling the crumbled feta cheese over the salad. Enjoy!

-Amy

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

